Call for Papers

STM (Security and Trust Management) is a working group of ERCIM. (European Research Consortium in Informatics and Mathematics). STM 2017 is the thirteenth workshop in this series and will be held in Oslo, Norway, on September 14-15, in conjunction with the 22th European Symposium On Research in Computer Security (ESORICS 2017). The workshop seeks submissions from academia, industry, and government presenting novel research on all theoretical and practical aspects of security and trust in ICTs. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Access control Mobile security Security and trust in the Internet of Things
Anonymity Networked systems security Security and trust in pervasive computing
Applied cryptography Operating systems security Security and trust in services
Authentication Privacy Security and trust in social networks
Complex systems security Security and trust metrics Social implications of security and trust
Data and application security Security and trust policies Trust assessment and negotiation
Data protection Security and trust management architectures Trust in mobile code
Data/system integrity Security and trust for big data Trust models
Digital right management Security and trust in cloud environments Trust management policies
Economics of security and privacy Security and trust in content delivery networks Trust and reputation systems
Formal methods for security and trust Security and trust in crowdsourcing Trusted platforms
Identity management Security and trust in grid computing Trustworthy systems and user devices
Legal and ethical issues

Submission Instructions

All submissions should be appropriately anonymized (i.e., papers should not contain author names or affiliations, or obvious citations). Submissions should be at most 16 pages in the LNCS format, including the bibliography and well-marked appendices. All submissions must be written in English, and only PDF files will be accepted (a Latex source file will be required for the final version of accepted papers). The final version of an accepted paper must be in the format required for publication in the LNCS series. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Submissions are to be made to the submission web site at Papers must be received by the deadline of June 23, 2017 June 30, 2017 (11:59 p.m. American Samoa time). Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at the workshop. The proceedings will be published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.

A paper submitted to STM 2017 cannot be under review for any other conference or journal during the time it is being considered for STM 2017. Furthermore, after you submit to STM 2017, you must await our response before submitting elsewhere. If you submit your paper to another conference or journal either before/after submission of the paper to STM 2017, we will reject your paper without review and will also notify the other conference/journal. This restriction applies to identical as well as to substantially similar papers.

Important Dates

Paper Submission due: June 23, 2017 extended to June 30, 2017- 11:59 PM American Samoa time
Notification to authors: July 27, 2017
Camera ready due: August 5, 2017

Program Chairs

Giovanni Livraga
Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Chris Mitchell
Royal Holloway, University of London, UK

Publicity Chair


Program Committee (to be completed)

Ken Barker University of Calgary, Canada
Colin Boyd NTNU, Norway
David Chadwick University of Kent, UK
Liqun Chen University of Surrey, UK
Jorge Cuéllar Siemens AG, Germany
Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Josep Domingo-Ferrer Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain
Sara Foresti Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro Telecom SudParis, France
Ehud Gudes Ben-Gurion University, Israel
Michael Huth Imperial College, UK
Costas Lambrinoudakis University of Piraeus, Greece
Javier Lopez University of Malaga, Spain
Fabio Martinelli CNR, Italy
Sjouke Mauw University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Catherine Meadows NRL, USA
Stig Mjolsnes NTNU, Norway
Charles Morisset Newcastle University, UK
Siani Pearson HP, UK
Gunther Pernul University of Regensburg, Germany
Marinella Petrocchi CNR, Italy
Benoit Poletti INCERT GIE, Luxembourg
Silvio Ranise FBK, Italy
Ralf Sasse ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Daniele Sgandurra Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Vicenç Torra University of Skovde, Sweden
Fabian Van Den Broek Radboud University of Nijmegen, Netherlands
Vijay Varadharajan University of Newcastle, Australia
Damien Vergnaud ENS, France
Cong Wang City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong